Where Are You?

If you say anything
I will listen
If you even begin to move
I will follow

But right now God, I need something
a few words
a change in direction
anything

I need you
but I can’t hear you
nor can I see you

Why does it feel as though you are so far away?
Why is it so easy to forget?
Why is it so hard to follow?
Why are you not here when I call?
Where are you?

But I know that you are with me
with all that I am
And so I pray boldly
as I have before:

Speak, therefore,
and command what you will
I have followed you this far,
I will follow farther still.

Published in: on February 5, 2007 at 3:21 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://modernpsalms.wordpress.com/2007/02/05/where-are-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

